Events Calendar

Yearly View
By Year
Monthly View
By Month
Search
Search

Yearly View

2019
March 2019

Friday 01 March 2019 - Sunday 03 March 2019 17:30

LOCAL PREACHERS' WEEKEND 2019

A residential weekend for Local Preachers with speaker Rev Dr Jonathan Hustler.

April 2019

Monday 01 April 2019 - Monday 30 September 2019

OPEN GARDEN INVITATION AT CONEY WESTON

Jackie and Briant Smith are very happy to open their gardens to groups who wish to have an afternoon's relaxation and contemplation, enjoying the peace of the countryside combined with a cream tea.

May 2019

Thursday 23 May 2019 - Sunday 26 May 2019 10:00 - 16:00

DERSINGHAM METHODIST CHURCH FLOWER FESTIVAL

FLOWER FESTIVAL WITH 13 DISPLAYS ON THE THEME CRAFTSMEN'S ART.

June 2019

Saturday 29 June 2019 14:00 - 16:00

THE 2019 GEORGE EDWARDS MEMORIAL EVENT

RURAL LIFE: PAST PROBLEMS AND FUTURE CHALLENGES

Every year the East Anglia District of the Methodist Church, with the support of the Rural Section of UNITE and the Gressenhall Museum of Rural Life, arranges a meeting to commemorate the life and work of Sir George Edwards OBE, the Methodist lay preacher who, in 1906, founded what was to become the National Union of Agricultural and Rural Workers.

July 2019

Wednesday 03 July 2019 - Saturday 06 July 2019 09:00

WISBECH ROSE FAIR

A flower festival with stalls, competitions, refreshments, meals and entertainment.

Thursday 04 July 2019 - Sunday 07 July 2019 10:00 - 17:00

FLOWER FESTIVAL, 'THE GIFT OF WATER'

The festival is renowned as one of the finest in the area and attracts visitors from far and wide.

Saturday 13 July 2019 18:00 - 22:00

FAMILY THANKSGIVING EVENING

Please come and celebrate Rev Cliff Shanganya's Ministry and support the charity work he is doing with his family and friends locally and abroad.

Saturday 27 July 2019 - Sunday 28 July 2019

METHODAY '19

Norfolk Methodism - Past, Present and Future
An Interactive Exhibition to be held at Mundesley Methodist Church.

August 2019

Monday 05 August 2019 - Friday 09 August 2019

WORSHIP: LEADING & PREACHING SUMMER SCHOOL

Are you training as a Worship Leader or Local Preacher in the Methodist Church? Here’s an opportunity to do the ‘Explore’ sessions with others from around the Connexion. Choose from three streams covering Modules 1 and 2, 3 and 4, or 5 and 6. Stay at Cliff College in the heart of the beautiful Peak District.

October 2019

Saturday 05 October 2019 15:00

THE LIFE AND WORK OF SUSANNA WESLEY

A meeting of the Wesley Historical Society.

Contact Info

(Please contact Alison Travis/The District Office only for matters that relate to the Methodist District. For Local Church or Circuit matters please contact the people on the individual Circuit and Church pages.)

01603 625765

Alison Travis

The District Office
Chapel Field Road Methodist Church
Norwich
NR2 1SD


About Us


Registered Charity Number 1129451

Our Privacy Notice can be found by clicking here.